Editing Content or Changing the Wait Time of a Published Flow
Edits made to flows will only impact users who enter the stage after the update goes live. For instance, if content is modified in a Push stage, only those users who enter this stage after the update will receive push notifications with the updated content. Previous users who have passed this stage will still receive push notifications with the old content.
In the same way, if there is a change made in the wait duration or slot, only those users who enter the stage after the update will be subject to the revised waiting period.
Pausing a Flow
When a Flow is paused, all users remain in their respective stages, and no new evaluation occurs. Inbound and outbound campaigns are also paused at this point. Users will only be dropped from the paused flow when they move from a Condition or Wait stage after the defined waiting period.
Note: A paused Flow can be resumed by the user at any time.
Stopping a Flow
When a Flow is stopped, all active users are pushed out of the Flow from their specific stages, and all inbound and outbound campaigns will stop.
Note: Once a Flow is stopped, this action cannot be undone.
Retiring a Flow
When a Flow is retired, no new entries will be processed for that Flow. However, all active trips will continue to move through the Flow as usual, and any campaigns associated with the Flow will remain active and be shown to users until all active trips have reached the end of the Flow.
Once all active trips are completed and there are no users left in the Flow, all child campaigns associated with the Flow will also be stopped.
Note: Once a Flow is retired, this action cannot be undone.
When does an InApp/OSM campaign stop?
In-app and OSM campaigns will automatically stop when the campaign expiration date passes, or when the associated Flow is stopped. Additionally, if a Flow is retired, all active trips within that Flow are zero.